In Music We Trust >> Frontpage
June 20, 2024

Search In Music We Trust
Article Archives
>> Article ArchivesFeatured ArticlesInterviews & Show Reviews#ABCDEFGHIJKL MNOPQRSTUVWXYZVarious ArtistsDVD Reviews
The Nerve Agents
The Butterfly Collection (Hellcat Records)

By: Alex Steininger

The Nerve Agent's The Butterfly Collection is pure, untainted rock 'n' roll, screaming with energy and plenty of aggression. The vocals are fierce and uncontrollable, spitting out the words with so much enjoyment and contempt, you can't help but live in them as they hit you right in the face.

The band is even more manic than the vocals, delivering chilling, goosebump-forming, rock-solid rhythms and tearing guitar chords over and over again. This is rock as it was meant to be, wild, loud, and right in your face. I'll give this an A.15

Copyright © 1997-2024, In Music We Trust, Inc. All Rights Reserved.