In Music We Trust >> Frontpage
June 21, 2024

Search In Music We Trust
Article Archives
>> Article ArchivesFeatured ArticlesInterviews & Show Reviews#ABCDEFGHIJKL MNOPQRSTUVWXYZVarious ArtistsDVD Reviews
The Arrival (Nuclear Blast)

By: Mike SOS

Uber death metal producer Peter Tagtgren steps on the other side of the mixing board once again to front Sweden's Hypocrisy. On the outfit's latest offering, the blistering nine-track THE ARRIVAL, the trio return to its thematic vision of alien lifeforms, all to a crushing backbeat that mixes as much Carcass and Entombed into the mix as it does Dimmu Borgir. Heavy death punk metal can best describe such tracks as the pulsating "New World" and the chuggingly catchy "Dead Sky Departure", as textured keyboards set ominous tones for stunning guitar riffs and pummeling rhythms to steamroll over your senses. Hypocrisy's latest release has something for every metal fan, as THE ARRIVAL is beautifully brutal, expertly produced, and above all, contains the future sound of the Swedish metal scene.
Copyright © 1997-2024, In Music We Trust, Inc. All Rights Reserved.